What are the best features of Agra Etawah Toll Road Project

Agra Etawah Toll Road Project

On September 1, 2015, the NHAI and AETPL (AE Tollway Private Limited) (a Concessionaire), a SPV of IRB Infrastructure Developers Ltd., went into a Concession Agreement to create, work and keep up the Agra Etawah Bypass NH 2 Project. The concession time of the Project is a long time from the Appointed Date. The Concessionaire is permitted to gather the advised client expense from the road clients during this period. 


AETPL was endowed to grow a 124.52 Km part of NH 2 among Agra and Etawah in Uttar Pradesh from four paths to six paths on a BOT premise or a DBFOT design. 


Agra Etawah Toll Road Project contains the segment of NH 2 from km 199.66 to 323.525 


The project highlights are as underneath: 


124.52 km of six-path carriageway 


747 Lane km 


84.725 km of administration road 


30.282 km of slip road 


3 significant extensions 


30 minor extensions 


7 flyovers 


7 rail route over-spans 


3.08 km commotion hindrances 


44.68 km enlightened stretch with streetlamps 


213 courses 


12 vehicular underpasses 


10 light vehicle underpasses 


6 person on foot underpasses 


164 convergences 


4 truck lay byes 


22 transport straights 


2 toll expense courts – FASTag agreeable 


Rs.3,244 Crs is the Project Cost 


24 Years is the Concession Period 


Passageway portrayal: 


NH 2, generally alluded as Delhi–Kolkata Road, is a bustling National Highway in India that goes through the conditions of Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, and West Bengal. 


Agra Etawah Toll Road Project is important for the most goal-oriented and renowned Golden Quadrilateral project attempted by the NHAI.The project roadway goes through Agra, Firozabad, Mainpuri and Etawah locale in the State of Uttar Pradesh. Significant towns/metropolitan settlements in course are Agra, Etmadpur, Firozabad, Shikohabad, Jaswantnagar and Etawah. 


Agra is a noticeable spot in world the travel industry map with three legacy landmarks – Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri, Red post and fourth world legacy site is bird asylum at Bharatpur National Park. Akbar's Tomb in Sikandara and Itmad–ud Daula's burial place have been proposed for world legacy site assignment.


Agra Etawah Toll Road Project


Leave your comment